ADUSTECH (KUST) Wudil Academic Calendar 2023/2024

 




ADUSTECH (KUST) Wudil Academic Calendar 2023/2024


The Aliko Dangote University of Science and Technology, often referred to as ADUSTECH, prides itself on meticulous planning for its students. Curious about when lectures commence or when breaks are scheduled? Seeking insight into special academic events and meetings? Continue reading to uncover the key dates and activities ADUSTECH has outlined for the upcoming academic year, ensuring a seamless experience for every student.



The Aliko Dangote University of Science and Technology (ADUSTECH), situated in Kano, Nigeria, proudly announces its undergraduate academic calendar for the 2023/2024 session. This calendar offers a comprehensive guide, detailing essential dates and activities, ensuring students are well-prepared and informed for the academic year.
πŸŽ“ University Aliko Dangote University of Science and Technology
πŸ—“ Year 2023/2024 Academic Session
πŸ” First Semester 12th Nov 2023 – 26th Apr 2024
πŸŽ„ Holidays Christmas, Easter, Eid-el-Fitr
πŸ“š Exams First Semester: 18th Mar – 13th Apr 2024
πŸ—“ Second Semester 29th Apr – 31st Aug 2024
πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ Special Days Democracy Day, Independence Day
πŸ“… Semester Break 15th Apr – 26th Apr 2024, and more





Table of Contents[Show]
First Semester: 2023/2024 Academic Session


Key Dates and Activities

University re-opens for 2023/2024 Academic Session:Date: Sunday, 12th November, 2023

Registration for Fresh/Returning Students:Date: Monday, 13th Nov – Sunday, 26th Nov. 2023
Duration: 2 weeks

Late Registration (including Inter Departmental and University Transfer):Date: Monday, 27th Nov. – Sunday, 3rd Dec. 2023
Duration: 1 week

Commencement of Lectures:Date: Monday, 4th Dec. 2023 – Friday, 15th March, 2024
Duration: 15 weeks
Holidays and Assessments within this period:Christmas Holidays: Monday, 25th – Tuesday, 26th December, 2023
First Continuous Assessment: Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th Jan. 2024
Mid-Semester Break Holidays: Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th Jan. 2024
Add & Drop: Monday, 8th – Friday, 12th January, 2023
2nd Continuous Assessment: Monday, 4th March – 8th March, 2024
Easter Holidays: Friday, 29th & Monday, 1st April, 2024
Eid-el-Fitr Holidays: Wednesday, 10th – Thursday, 11th April, 2024
Worker’s Day: Wednesday, 1st May, 2024

First Semester Examinations for all Levels:Date: Monday, 18th March, – Saturday, 13th April, 2024
Duration: 4 weeks

First Semester Break:Date: Monday, 15th April – Friday, 26th April, 2024
Duration: 2 weeks
Marking, Computation and Submission of Results:Submission of Request for Incomplete Status:Date: Monday, 8th April – Friday, 19th April, 2024
Duration: 2 weeks
Marking and Computation of Results:Date: Monday, 15th April – Friday,3rd May, 2024
Duration: 3 weeks
Departmental Board Meetings:Date: Monday, 6th May – Friday, 10th May, 2024
Duration: 1 week
Faculty Board Meetings:Date: Monday, 13th May – Friday, 17th May, 2024
Duration: 1 week
SBC Meetings on Results:Date: Monday, 20th May – Friday, 31st May, 2024
Duration: 2 weeks
Senate Meeting on Results:Date: Thursday, 6th June, 2024
Duration: 1 Day
Second Semester: 2023/2024 Academic Session
Semester Highlights

Lectures:Date: Monday, 29nd April – Friday, 9th August, 2024
Duration: 15 weeks
Activities and Holidays within this period:Add & Drop: Monday, 13th May – Friday, 17th May, 2024
1st Continuous Assessment: Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 7th June, 2024
Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 10th June – Friday, 14th June, 2024
Democracy Day: Wednesday, 12th June, 2024
Eid-el-Kabir Holidays: Monday, 17th June – Tuesday, 18th June, 2024
2nd Continuous Assessment: Monday, 22nd July – Friday, 26th July, 2024
Maulud Holidays: Monday, 16th September, 2024
Independence Day: Tuesday, 1st October, 2024
Christmas & Boxing Days: Wednesday 25th & Thursday, 26th December, 2024
New Year: Monday, 1st January, 2024

Second Semester Examinations for all Levels:


Similar Posts:ADUSTECH Admission List
ADUSTECH Post UTME / Direct Entry Screening Form
ADUSTECH Cut-Off Marks
Abia State University (ABSU) Academic Calendar
Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic Birnin Kebbi (WUFPBK) Academic CalendarDate: Monday, 12th August – Saturday, 31st August, 2024
Duration: 3 weeks


In conclusion, students of Aliko Dangote University of Science and Technology are encouraged to stay committed, harnessing the wealth of resources and opportunities that ADUST offers.

Post a Comment

0 Comments