OOU Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Important Dates for Students

 







OOU Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Important Dates for Students



Are you gearing up for the new academic year at Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) and looking to get a head start on your planning? Wondering what the key dates are for registration, lectures, and exams in the 2023/2024 session? The university has just released the OOU academic calendar, and it's packed with all the crucial milestones you'll need to know. Ready to dive in?









Attention to all students of Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU): the institution’s administration has made public the official academic calendar for the 2023/2024 session. This calendar is your essential guide to the university’s scheduled events and deadlines, designed to help you plan and manage your academic commitments effectively throughout the year.
πŸ“… Session Start Resumption/Registration: 4th – 7th January 2024
🏫 Lectures Begin 8th January 2024
πŸ’³ Fees Deadline 23rd February 2024
πŸ”„ Freshers’ Week Orientation: 18th – 23rd February 2024
πŸŽ“ Matriculation 6th March 2024
πŸ“š Lectures End Harmattan Semester: 29th March 2024
✍️ Exams Harmattan: 8th – 19th April 2024, Rain: 5th – 16th August 2024
🏁 Session End 23rd August 2024





Table of Contents[Show]
Detailed Breakdown of the OOU Academic Calendar
Initiation of the Academic YearResumption and Registration: Mark your calendars for Thursday, 4th January to Sunday, 7th January 2024 as the official period for student resumption and registration.
Academic Engagement CommencesLectures Begin: Lectures for all students are set to start promptly on Monday, 8th January 2024.
Financial and Registration DeadlinesFee Payment and Registration Deadline: All students are to finalise fee payments and registration by Friday, 23rd February 2024.
Welcoming Fresh StudentsOrientation Week: A week dedicated to orientating new students starts on Monday, 18th February and concludes on Friday, 23rd February 2024.
Matriculation Ceremony: The ceremonial induction of fresh students into the university community will take place on Wednesday, 6th March 2024.
Harmattan SemesterConclusion of Lectures: Lectures for the Harmattan semester will wrap up on Friday, 29th March 2024.
Revision Period: A week of revision is slated for Monday, 1st April to Friday, 5th April 2024.
Examinations: The Harmattan semester examinations are scheduled from Monday, 8th April to Friday, 19th April 2024.
Assessment and BreakResults Processing: Marking and processing of results, followed by Senate considerations, will occur from Monday, 22nd April to Friday, 26th April 2024.
Semester Break: A well-deserved break for students will span from Monday, 29th April to Friday, 3rd May 2024.
Rain Semester Academic ScheduleLectures Resume: The Rain semester lectures kick off on Monday, 6th May 2024.
Lectures End: The teaching period concludes on Friday, 26th July 2024.
Revision Week: Students will have from Monday, 29th July to Friday, 2nd August 2024 for revision.
Examinations: Rain semester examinations will be conducted from Monday, 5th August to Friday, 16th August 2024.
Closure of the Academic YearFinalisation of Results: The marking and processing of the Rain semester results are scheduled for Monday, 19th August to Friday, 23rd August 2024.
End of Session: The academic session officially concludes on Friday, 23rd August 2024.
Maximising Your Academic Experience at OOU

With this schedule at your disposal, you’re well-equipped to navigate the academic year at OOU. Prioritising your lectures, adhering to key deadlines, and preparing for examinations are all integral to your success. Use this calendar as a strategic tool to balance your studies and personal time effectively.

Post a Comment

0 Comments